WhatsApp Could Launch View Once Text Feature for Users

Technology

Meta owned WhatsApp plans to add a new privacy feature for its users. WhatApp is working on a View Once text feature, according to reports. WhatsApp is already one of the best private messaging apps in the world, and the company is gradually working to add more features to offer a better experience to the users.

While WhatsApp also offers the option to delete messages, and the company is giving more options to offer privacy. According to the sources, WhatsApp is planning to add new and special button in the chat that will let users to send messages that disappear from the chats after the receiver opened the messages once.

WhatsApp will also let the sender to see if a recipient has opened a View Once message if they have turned on the feature. This new feature may be visible for some of the users who are using the beta version of the app. The users will see a lock symbol in chat, just on the Send button that will allow the users to send View Once messages.

See also  Twitter Planning to Sell Inactive Usernames to Boost Revenue

According to WhatsApp, this is a very useful when the users share some important information and want to deleted them immediately from the receiver’s phone for additional privacy so the users does not need to delete the View Once text for everyone as it will be deleted automatically.

Sandy

Writing is a medium to express feelings and convey facts. A creative mind never rests in peace and this amazing platform gives me the freedom to write about what I like most.

I’ve been a writer/blogger for the last twelve years and have covered technology-related topics. However, I also have considerable years of experience in writing for various domains – Technology, Beauty, Fashion, Pharmaceutical, human psychology etc. Technology is my forte.

I’ve handled many interesting projects. Writing is my passion. As an author, I’ve learned a lot in my long journey of penning down my thoughts!